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Dear Administrator and FCP Preparer:

It is that time of year to prepare and submit your Facility Cost Profile (FCP). The FCP for the
fiscal year ending June 30, 2015 must arrive in our offices on or before Tuesday,

Septemeber 1, 2015 by 6:00 p.m. USE THE FORMS FOR FISCAL YEAR 2015, The FCP
instructions and forms for fiscal year 2015 can be downloaded at the following address:

hitp://health.utah.cov/medicaid/stplan/NursingHomes/NhFepForms htm

If miscellaneous income or expenses in any category exceed the limits stated on the form, you
must provide a separate detail schedule of those revenues and expenses.

Please e-mail your completed electronic forms to dmeadows@utah.gov. Also, send one signed
original of the forms and supporting documents to:

(Via FedEx or UPS) Via US. Post Office)

David Meadows David Meadows

Utah Department of Health Utah Department of Health

Division of Medicaid and Health Financing Division of Medicaid and Health Financing
Bureau of Financial Services Bureau of Financial Services ‘

288 North 1460 West PO Box 143104

Salt Lake City, UT 84116 Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3104

Failure to submit the FCP on time will result in the withholding of Medicaid payments
from your facility. The Utah State Plan Attachment 4.19-D, Section 332 states (bold added):

The FCP is due two months after the end of the reporting period... The provider

may request a 15-day extension for extenuating circumstances. The request must
be made in writing prior to the due date. The State may grant a 15-day extension
only when justified. Failure to file timely FCPs can result in the withholding

of payments as described in Section 720.
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If your facility needs to request a deadline extension, please submit your written request via e-
mail to my e-mail address.

It is imperative that you disclose all related companies and employees. Schedule C-2 has
been altered for 2015 to allow:easier entry of related party information:

From CMS Pub 15-1, Section 902.5 we read who is considered a related employee:

“...the following persons are considered ‘immediate relatives™: (1) husband and wife; (2)
natural parent, child and sibling; (3) adopted child and adoptive parent; (4) stepparent,
stepchild, stepbrother, and stepsister; (5) father-in-law, mother-in-law, son-in-law,
daughter-in-law, brother-in-law, and sister-in-law; (6) grandparent and grandchild.”

In addition, the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) states the following:

42 CFR 455.101 Definitions:

“Person with an ownership or control interest means a person or corporation that--

(a) Has an ownership interest totaling 5 percent or more in a disclosing entity;

(b) Has an indirect ownership interest equal to 5 percent or more in a disclosing entity;
(¢) Has a combination of direct and indirect ownership interests equal to 5 percent or
more in a disclosing entity;

(d) Owns an interest of 5 percent or more in any mortgage, deed of trust, note, or other
obligation secured by the disclosing entity if that interest equals at least 5 percent of the
value of the property or assets of the disclosing entity;

(e) Is an officer or director of a disclosing entity that is organized as a corporation; or
(f) Is a partner in a disclosing entity that is organized as a partnership.”

42 CFR 455.104(d):

"Denial of Federal financial participation (FFP). FFP is not available in payments made
to a provider or fiscal agent that fails to disclose ownership or control information as
required by this section."

Note that reént paid by a providerto a related party lessor is'not an allowable cost. Please refer to
page 13 of the FCP Instructions (available on the website) for further details.

If you have any questions about related parties, or if you have general questions about the FCP
forms, please contact me at dmeadows(@utah.gov or (801) 538-6790.

Sincerely,

David Meadows
Medicaid Auditor

cc: Janica Gines, Steven Jones, Aaron Eliason




