Medicaid Benefits


Mental Health



Tobacco Cessation


Benefit List


Emergency Only

Find Providers

Medicaid is a program which covers medical expenses for certain groups of people who have limited income and resources. Eligibility for Medicaid programs is determined by eligibility workers in the Employment Centers at the Department of Workforce Services (DWS).

Medical services are paid for by health plans along the Wasatch front and by Medicaid (called fee-for-service) in the rural areas as well as for limited time or coverage in past months. A Health Program Representative (HPR) will help you make a health plan selection. For more information about choosing a health plan, see the Benefit Training or contact an HPR.

Services available will vary based on the program for which the person qualifies. There are two different coverage plans: Traditional Medicaid and Non-Traditional Medicaid. (PCN is listed seperately.) Each plan has a different scope of services that it covers. Even if a service is covered, the amount or duration of the services may be limited. Most people are required to pay a co-payment for certain services. For more information about limitations and co-pays, see the Medicaid Member Guide.


Medicaid Information

County Choice Charts